Apply for SCCM Awards

​The Society of Critical Care Medicine (SCCM) offers numerous awards that recognize dedication and innovation to the field of critical care. Nominate yourself or a colleague, or recognize your entire intensive care unit (ICU) team. Most award recipients receive complimentary registration to the 48th Critical Care Congress. Applications are open May 1 through August 1, 2018.
Dr. Joseph and Rae Brown Award: Recognize an SCCM member who has advanced multiprofessional quality care at the regional or local level through exceptional leadership contributions that have furthered the vision and mission of chapters or affiliates.
Grenvik Family Award for Ethics: Acknowledge an SCCM member who has made significant contributions toward addressing ethical problems in critical care.
Norma J. Shoemaker Award for Critical Care Nursing Excellence: Recognize an SCCM nurse member who demonstrates excellence in clinical practice, education, and/or administration in the field of critical care.
Barry A. Shapiro Memorial Award for Excellence in Critical Care Management: Nominate an SCCM member who has made significant contributions to the design and/or implementation of evidence-based practices that have improved clinical, operational, or fiscal outcomes.
Family-Centered Care Innovation Award: Commend an ICU team that has succeeded in instituting a novel approach to compassionate care and has a desire to share that innovation with other teams.
Drs. Vidyasagar and Nagamani Dharmapuri Award for Excellence in Pediatric Critical Care Medicine: Recognize an individual for sustained exemplary and pioneering achievement in the care of critically ill and injured infants and children.
ICU Heroes Award: Acknowledge a heroic ICU patient, their respective family members, and the multiprofessional ICU team that delivered the care.
Safar Global Partner Award: Recognize individuals and/or institutions making material contributions to SCCM’s achievement of its international strategic priorities.
ICU Design Citation Applications Due August 15
Submit your application for the ICU Design Citation, which is cosponsored by the Society of Critical Care Medicine, the American Association of Critical-Care Nurses, and the American Institute of Architects Academy of Architecture for Health. The award recognizes an operating critical care unit designed with attention to both functional and humanitarian issues.